All the awesomeness of Cooperstown, at your fingertips. Search here…

The Glimmerglass Festival Presents Porgy and Bess

Set in Catfish Row by the shores of Charleston, South Carolina, George Gershwin's clasic "folk opera" deals with the attempt of Porgy, a disabled beggar, to create a home for himself and Bess, a young woman whose troubled past threatens to consume her present.  Porgy and Bess is one of the pillars of the American opera reperatory, with unforgettable melodies including "Summertime," "Bess, You Is My Woman Now", and "I Got Plenty o' Nuttin".

The Glimmerglass Festival Presents Porgy and Bess
General Information:
7300 State Highway 80, Cooperstown, NY13326
Friday, July 7, 2017 7:30 pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 7:30 pm
Tuesday, July 18, 2017 1:30 pm
Saturday, July 22, 2017 1:30 pm
Thursday, July 27, 2017 7:30 pm
Saturday, July 29, 2017 1:30 pm
Monday, July 31, 2017 1:30 pm
Saturday, August 5, 2017 8:00 pm
Monday, August 7, 2017 1:30 pm
Thursday, August 17, 2017 7:30 pm
Saturday, August 19, 2017 8:00 pm
Monday, August 21, 2017 1:30 pm